top of page

Membership and Qualification

The members of the Association are divided into two categories as follows.


  • Permanent member: a person who has obtained the consent of the Steering Committee based on the conditions: residents in Europe and with a considerable level of expertise, with a master's degree or higher or with an equivalent career in shipbuilding and ocean engineering.


  • Special member: a person, corporation or organization that has obtained the consent of the Steering Committee upon the recommendation of a member of the Steering Committee.


With the qualification stated above, the applicant is required to express the interest in joining EKMOA by submitting the EKMOA Membership Registration Form to the President through written or email.

* EKMOA Membership Registration Form can be download in 'file' section.



EKMOA members are widely from Shipbuilding, Marine and Ocean Engineering institutions: Lloyd's Register, UTEC, INTERTANKO, Marine Capital Ltd, VesselsValue, University of Strathclyde based in the UK; HSVA, TUHH, Microvortex, POSCO based in Germany; SINTEF, NTNU, DNV GL, SSPA, NGI, Technical University of Denmark based in Scandinavia; KF Marine, SBM offshore, AVL List GmbH in Europe Continent.


​Established with 40 experts in marine and ocean engineering, and currently has about 60 members.

bottom of page